Mini Harry Potter

Finally, I was able to get around to making a full miniature set of Harry Potter books, including Cursed Child.

IMG_0150_1

IMG_0151_1

Having the full set naturally meant they had to go with their full size counterparts.

IMG_0152_1

IMG_0154_1

I made the covers of the main seven myself with pictures of my copies, and I used a free printable of the Cursed Child to get the size of the homemade ones right.

IMG_0156_1

IMG_0157_1

This photoshoot was a lot of fun, especially setting up the last two pictures. I love the idea of using the actual text from the books as a backdrop for stuff related to the book, if that made sense. The book I used for that picture was Deathly Hallows, if you’re curious.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

12 thoughts on “Mini Harry Potter

  1. towaco5oh April 15, 2017 / 11:06 am

    I don’t mean to offend anyone, but it seems as if ever other horse-blogger than me has read and likes Harry Potter. Is this nessesary to be horse crazy???

    Like

    • filliefanatic April 15, 2017 / 2:20 pm

      Having read Harry Potter is by no means a requirement, it’s just a really good series. Don’t feel you have to read it just because everyone else has. 🙂

      Like

  2. Isn't She Crafty April 12, 2017 / 5:04 am

    These are adorable! I’ve got a bracelet of mini Harry Potter books, but I would love a keyring.

    Like

    • filliefanatic April 12, 2017 / 8:24 am

      Ooh, a bracelet of books sounds like my kind of jewellery! Thank you for the compliment, too. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. MrsCraft April 9, 2017 / 5:09 pm

    Amazing, just amazing. Love Harry Potter. Has she got the Lord of the Rings books too?

    Like

      • towaco5oh April 13, 2017 / 2:52 am

        If you are going to make Lord of the Rings, you might as well make the Hobbit! B)

        Like

      • filliefanatic April 13, 2017 / 9:02 am

        Once I read them all, I’ll probably make the Hobbit as well. 😊

        Like

  4. Claire April 9, 2017 / 4:25 pm

    Ooooh mini books! -squeals- Those last two photos are super awesome, very artsy, and I love the idea of using the books as background text! Did you have a tutorial you used to make the mini books? I suddenly feel that I need a mini set of Harry Potter books in my life. 😀 Also, the cover of the Cursed Child book is hilarious…Perry Hopper! 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

