Sarah’s New Jumper

Do you remember how Sarah was eyeing up the yarn I knitted my socks with? Well, she has her own garment in that yarn now.

IMG_1689_1

The pattern came from a book called ‘Knit Your Own Boyfriend’ by Carol Meldrum, which I originally picked up ‘just for a look’.

IMG_1690_1

There’s ribbing around the sleeves as well as the bottom and neck.

IMG_1691_1

IMG_1694_1

I think it’s perfect for keeping warm under a blanket…

IMG_1692_1

IMG_1693_1

…or extra cool days in Diagon Alley. If I could modify the pattern somehow, I would make the neck lower at the front, but other than that, I love it. Sarah adores it, as you’d expect. I have plans to make a few more in other colours, so we’ll see about that pattern modification.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

2 thoughts on “Sarah’s New Jumper

  1. Claire May 6, 2017 / 3:24 pm

    That’s beautiful – Sarah looks so cozy! I love how the self-striping yarn works on the front…such a cool pattern. I’d love to curl up in a knitted sweater under a blanket – Sarah has a good life. ^__^

    Like

Leave a Reply

