Finished Pineapple Shawl

The shawl I was nearly finished last Project Roundup is now finished!

IMG_1711_1

You can see the pineapple edging here, the fruit is in between the leaves.

IMG_1712_1

The yarn has sequins in it, and they really do sparkle under lights!

IMG_1713_1

You can see it drapes wonderfully.

IMG_1714_1

IMG_1715_1

I’ve worn it out once, and received a lot of compliments, with people exclaiming “Wow! Youย made that?!” quite a bit. I’m really happy with my first handmade large item of clothing. I’ll definitely make more clothes, but maybe not for a while. I’ll stick to small stuff for a bit!

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

4 thoughts on “Finished Pineapple Shawl

  1. MrsCraft May 16, 2017 / 8:35 am

    It’s really pretty, I love the sparkle, no wonder you were complimented! ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

  2. Claire May 13, 2017 / 3:54 pm

    Beautiful! The yarn is so sparkly, it’s always nice when you can tell people you made it yourself. :} I understand what you mean about sticking to smaller projects, shawls and the like take ages, but yours turned out wonderfully!

    Like

Leave a Reply

