Leather Satchel

I see a lot of really nice satchels when I’m out and about, and this last week I took extra notice of them so I could make a miniature one from leather.

IMG_1721_1

It fits quite a lot in it… perhaps it’s bigger on the inside?

IMG_1722_1

IMG_1723_1

I love how this stitching on the strap implies that it’s been used for a long time.

IMG_1724_1

IMG_1725_1

IMG_1727_1

Of course, it could be usedย outside of Hogwarts, but I do think it looks classy over school robes. It’s entirely hand-sewn, and the buckle was sewn on after I finished assembling it. It looks very artisan, I’m really happy with it.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

6 thoughts on “Leather Satchel

  1. towaco5oh May 21, 2017 / 1:07 am

    Cool! ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ I made something like that out of craft tape last week, but they look pretty bad. ๐Ÿ˜ฐ

    Like

  2. MrsCraft May 20, 2017 / 4:34 pm

    Another perfect miniature! ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

  3. Claire May 20, 2017 / 4:10 pm

    Wow, it really is bigger on the inside! Perfect for Hogwarts textbooks or whatever Sarah might pick up around the castle… I wonder if she could fit an owl inside. ๐Ÿ™‚ Beautifully made – I love the stitching!

    Like

Leave a Reply

