The Little Hufflepuff

Recently, I finished my first item of clothing entirely knitted on toothpicks.

IMG_1829_1

Knitting on toothpicks makes things just the right scale for Sarah, although it can get fiddly sometimes.

IMG_1831_1

This scarf was done in moss stitch, just because I love the look and feel of it.

IMG_1832_1

A certain magizoologist was spotted in Diagon Alley wearing the scarf, so it’s already quite popular in the wizarding community.

IMG_1833_1

IMG_1834_1

IMG_1828_1

Even among droids! (Sidenote, I reckon BB8 is a Hufflepuff.)

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

15 thoughts on “The Little Hufflepuff

  1. towaco5oh June 25, 2017 / 8:02 am

    The thing is, I did not crochet for a while, and then I just forgot! Next time my aunt comes over, I’ll see if she can re-teach me. And by the way, what is a Hufflepuff exactly?

    Like

    • filliefanatic June 25, 2017 / 9:40 am

      Hufflepuff is one of the houses at Hogwarts, in the Harry Potter series of books. I’m glad you’re re-learning to crochet, it’s a lot of fun! 😊

      Like

      • towaco5oh June 27, 2017 / 2:48 am

        The first thing that I will probably do will be blanket.

        Like

  2. Katie from Creating Time June 22, 2017 / 6:07 pm

    I’m so impressed that you can knit on toothpicks! I would never think of doing that! And your BB-8 is absolutely adorable!

    Like

    • filliefanatic June 22, 2017 / 8:10 pm

      Aw, thank you! It’s a little fiddly at first, but it’s very similar to knitting on normal needles. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Llamacorn June 22, 2017 / 5:44 pm

    Oh my goodness I love it! Her whole outfit looks great 🙂 And of course Newt Scamander is brilliant 😉

    Like

    • filliefanatic June 22, 2017 / 8:09 pm

      Thank you so much, I’m glad you liked it! Newt is a great character, I agree. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. towaco5oh June 22, 2017 / 1:55 am

    It looks great. It looks as if knitting with toothpicks is worth all the trouble it probably took!

    Like

    • filliefanatic June 22, 2017 / 8:08 pm

      Thank you, and it can be quite frustrating at times! 😊

      Like

      • towaco5oh June 23, 2017 / 5:11 am

        I used to know how to crochet, do you think that you could crochet with toothpicks as well?

        Like

      • filliefanatic June 23, 2017 / 8:30 am

        Really? You should start again! Crocheting with toothpicks would be a bit harder, as you’d have to work out how to get a hook on the end of the toothpick. Maybe you could carve it? But that’s possibly more fiddly than knitting with the toothpicks. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Claire June 21, 2017 / 3:43 pm

    Sarah looks quite dapper in that coat and her new scarf! I salute you for knitting the moss stitch on toothpicks, I imagine that would get quite fiddly. Newt Scamander has certainly done wonders for popularizing being a Hufflepuff, hehe, and I think you’re right about BB-8 being one as well! 😀

    Like

    • filliefanatic June 21, 2017 / 7:51 pm

      Thank you, she does look dapper! Knitting on toothpicks definitely requires patience, and a steady hand too. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

