For When the Time Comes…

When I print miniature labels for things, I usually print them in large batches. In this batch was the grooming kit labels (in both sizes), and these First Aid kit labels.

IMG_2121_1

IMG_2122_1

There were a lot of them.

IMG_2124_1

The printable came from Desktop Stables, and contains various horsey medical-related things like a box of rubber gloves, a year’s supply of wormer, and what I think is a tub of poultice.

IMG_2125_1

I made this syringe out of a cotton bud that had the fluffy ends removed, the pointy end of a toothpick and paper, which was rolled around the cotton bud in the shapes I needed.

IMG_2126_1

River’s learning about herself, I see.

IMG_2127_1

All the various bottles and boxes fit in this bag, which can be carried over the shoulder when necessary. My favourite thing is probably the little tubs, I’m extra happy with how they turned out, especially the one with the yellow lid.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

8 thoughts on “For When the Time Comes…

  1. Anna Miller September 23, 2017 / 1:48 am

    So, was the first aid bag hard to make?

    Like

    • filliefanatic September 23, 2017 / 9:30 am

      It wasn’t hard to make, as I do a lot of sewing, but it didn’t turn out the way I wanted. I wanted higher sides, but because I didn’t sketch a pattern first, it turned out with tiny sides. Oh, well, you live and learn! 😊

      Like

  2. Anna Miller September 23, 2017 / 1:40 am

    Thanks! Arabians are super pretty.

    Like

    • filliefanatic September 23, 2017 / 9:28 am

      I know, they’re my favourite breed of horse. 😊

      Like

  3. Anna Miller September 22, 2017 / 1:16 am

    My favorite picture is probably the one with the horse looking at the book with the girl.

    What type of horse is that? When it comes to horse breeds I’m like, “Totally don’t know.”

    Like

  4. Anna Miller September 21, 2017 / 3:56 am

    Ooh, love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

